Day 7 – Favourite photo of BFFFFFF

This was a tough one, so I decided to post the first photo that I ever took with my best friend! Here it is…

20140807-231639-83799526.jpg

This photo is also the very first time I went legit camping. Like camping where you lug around your food, cooking utensils and tenting gear! And I ended up falling in love with it! It was an amazing trip! It was a bit odd as I had just moved to this school not knowing anyone and decided to go on this trip to meet people and what do you know I ended up meeting one of the most amazing person I know!

This trip I developed my first crush in the new town on a boy who I thought had a great sense of humour but in all honesty I think he was making fun of my lack of athletic hiking ability. Yes he was most definitely making fun of that…. And you know what I was so excited about? We HS hands whilst undoing our human knot. You know that game where you stand in a circle and grab a random persons hand and then you have to untangle yourself? Yeah well me and him grabbed hands!

This was also the trip where I experienced a mouse crawling across my forehead as one of my tent mates had left cheese in her shoe…. Why it was there I don’t know, but it was there.

I learned that there is no such thing as personal space when camping. Squishing into a 3 person tent, yes 3 person means 3 person. Not showering for 4 days and hiking around definitely means that you all smell therefore you cannot tell that one another actually stinks…. And honestly the amount of snot that you see coming out of people’s noses… Icky

Well there’s my long winded thinger, but honestly that girl is one of the most amazing and caring person I have ever met and I’m so lucky to have her in my life. Even though we barely see each other throughout the year I know we always got each others backs

Leave a Reply

