Let’s talk about relationships

Well, we need to get a little better at this whole blogging consistently thing. We also need to get better at not choosing to blog at times when one should be sleeping.

Today I thought that I would write a post about something that has been on my mind for a long while now. Relationships. Specifically boyfriend/girlfriend relationships.

It has been on my mind for a while because I am basically the only single girl left in my friend group (or so it seems)

alone

So more often than not that thought is running through my head and truth be told I probably won’t die alone, I’ll probably look like this…

stages-of-being-the-only-single-friend-5

(dancing and everything)

Anyway getting back to the topic at hand. I think it upsets me, because it’s something that I want so badly. I want a boy to come up to me and say “hey, you’re kinda cool let’s go for coffee!”But then this upsets me even more because it’s something that shouldn’t bother me. There are so many other things that I should be worrying about. In the words of Jenna Marbles…

gif1

That’s honestly it, woop dee do. It’ll happen when it happens, but I am not waiting around for this to happen. I am looking and I am trying to put an effort in cause really…

anigif_enhanced-31328-1400177162-14

and seeing other people in relationships makes me feel like Chuck Bass

tumblr_majs6skeZr1r81wtbo1_500

And really all it is, is that I am jealous.

I am jealous because I want to be there for someone. I want to be that someone that somebody will think of immediately when they see something and go “oh that’s so Naiomi”. I want someone to need me even if it’s just for a simple smile. I want to be there for someone all the time and know that it is reciprocated. I also want to make cute presents for someone cause that’s just the type of person I am. I want to go skating or bowling. I want someone to be interested in what I did during the day and I want to be able to listen to someone’s day.I want to do cute things that I see all my friends do with their significant others.  I want to explore the world with someone. I want to feel feelings that I a have never experienced before. I want to hold hands with someone. I want to be able to just curl up into a ball when I am feeling down and knowing that someone will be there for me. I want to not feel alone.

But maybe. Maybe I just want to go for coffee with somebody.

Leave a Reply

