Happy New Year 2016

As I was looking back on my blog I saw that there are only like 3 posts between this new years post and my last new years post… this is what i have to say to myself…

shame  on you

Because I’m pretty sure I said something along the lines of blogging more and vlogging and committing and etc etc. But lets all be honest, this is how I feel when I see the word commitment.

 

committment

No but really, this is becoming very redundant. So you know what I did today? I actually filmed a video and I uploaded onto my computer and everything, so now, it is just time to edit it all out and be happy about the work that I did.

I don’t really know what to expect out of 2016. And maybe that’s whats going to be the best thing about 2016. Every year I have this expectations that great things are going to happen and I want them so badly that I get disappointed. But when I look back on this year, my favourite things about it were not the things I saw coming last January. So maybe this year I just need this  gif…

no expectations

Of course I have still made resolutions and I am going to post them here is everyone ready? Wait does this mean that I have expectations?

Resolutions

 

1.

lose 3 pounds

LOL no I don’t, but I want to get back into the shape I was in high school, not to lose weight or look better or whatever shit. I want to get back in shape so that I feel better, feel healthy. Maybe the resolution should be, don’t push away the active things you enjoy “because you are too busy with school”

2.

happy

Thanks John, I think this is the year that I am actually going to start to believe that. I am going to be happy with who I am. I am going to be happy about where I am and I am going to be happy by myself as I am. Man, I said I am too many times.

3.

scared

Yes yes the unknown scares me a lot, and I probably look like this lady more often than not. This year I am not going to fear it. I think I have to embrace. This past year I got a lot of opportunities and every outcome of those opportunities were pretty unknown and I was scared shitless for all of them. Let me say though every thing was fantastic and incredible and educational and perspective-changing.  This year I am going to welcome them with open arms. Okay probably not really, I am still afraid of the unknowns, but I will be less cautious with them

4.

yes

Yes is the motto. Not like ridiculously outrageous yes saying, but like reasonable things. I need to say yes more. I feel like a lot times I have said no way before I realize what could happen. I come up with the outcomes before it even begins.

5.

alright

Well we all know Leo didn’t end up alright in that movie, but I digress. I am going to accept this year that it’ll be alright. Things will work out. Don’t sweat the small stuff and be okay with things. Embrace the door closing door opening thing

Damn, my resolutions are cheesy af

Well internet, that is 3 blogs in one day. Lets keep this up Naiomi!

Cheers to 2016

xoxo

N

Leave a Reply

