happy.

18554449_10154534242491778_1156071151_n

I guess its a little funny how I feel right now.

dodie’s song sums up a lot of what I’m feeling but it is also so much more than that.

I am feeling things right now that I didn’t even know that I could feel.

I feel…

smitten

happy

comfort

trust

hope

cared for

worried about

excited

curious

love.

yes. i feel it. i said it. i feel love. i feel loved.

love.

It’s a weird one. It’s 4 letters that have a whole lot of meaning. It gets thrown around in daily conversation. “oh yeah I love eating cabbage.” It is said between friends. “love you talk to you later.” It is said between parents and children. “I love you and thank you for everything. But this love. This love that I am feeling is different. It is different because it Β is a love that I have never experienced before. It is a feeling that makes me uneasy, but an uneasy that you want. It is 4 letters when tossed around with 2 other words can make me feel light and give me chills. When I hear you say I love you the butterflies in my stomach show up again.

It is strange because some people may say that it is too quick. Or they may look at us and think its crazy. But to those i say fuck it. I can feel it. I can really feel it. To me, love is that feeling that you get when you see this person and the whole world could be going to shit, but you know that you will be okay because you are fortunate enough to have this person in your life.

xx

n.

 

Leave a Reply

